Spirit Days

Students are invited to participate in Spirit Day, or jeans day, several times per month.  In order to participate, a pass must be purchased from the sponsoring organization for $1.  This allows the student to wear blue denim jeans and a blue, white, gray or black KMC t-shirt.  Athletic shoes and sandals with back straps may be worn.  Super spirit days are a 2-3 times a school year, and allow the students to wear KMC sweatpants or plain blue, white, black or gray sweatpants, with a KMC top (no leggings or yoga pants allowed).  When students are required to buy a pass for a Super Spirit Day, the cost is $2.  If a pass is not purchased for a Spirit Day, the student must be in school uniform.  Students not following these rules will receive a demerit and a detention and may lose future Spirit Day privileges.

2018-19 Spirit Days

Date Sponsor
Friday, August 24 KMC
Friday, August 31 KMC Social Committee
Friday, September 7 St. Peter Claver House Free Spirit Day (for Claver house only)
Friday, September 14 Homecoming Free Spirit Day
Friday, September 28 Handmaids of Mary
Tuesday, October 2 St. Therese of Lisieux House Free Spirit Day (for Lisieux house only)
Friday, October 5 Knights of the Morningstar 
Friday, October 12 Thespian Society
Friday, October 19  Consecration of the School
Monday, October 22 Canned Food Drive Super Spirit Day (must bring 12 cans of food to participate)
Friday, November 2 Food Drive 8,000 Cans Reward Super Spirit Day
Monday, November 5 Free Spirit Day (from 130th Gala Auction - The Reagan Bohm Family)
Friday, November 9  Quill & Scroll 
Friday, November 16  National Honor Society 
Friday, November 30  March for Life 
Monday, December 3 St. Francis Xavier House Free Spirit Day (for Xavier house only)
Friday, December 7  Powerlifting Club 
Tuesday, December 11 St. Aloysius Gonzaga House Free Spirit Day (for Gonzaga house only)
Friday, December 14  KAY Club 
Friday, January 11  Crusader Council 
Friday, January 18  Pasce Ignem 
Friday, January 25  Science Olympiad 
Tuesday, January 29 St. Ignatius of Loyola House Free Spirit Day (for Loyola house only)
Friday, February 1  Catholic Schools Week Free Super Spirit Day 
Tuesday, February 12 St. Clare of Assisi House Free Spirit Day (for Assisi house only)
Friday, February 15 Debate & Forensics Society 
Friday, March 1  Student Annual Fund
Tuesday, March 5 St. Katharine Drexel House Free Spirit Day (for Drexel house only)
Friday, March 22 Crusaders for Life Super Spirit Day (with donation of baby item)
Friday, March 29 Project Prom
Friday, April 12  Ecology Club
Friday, April 26  Project Graduation
Tuesday, April 30  St. Catherine of Siena House Free Spirit Day (for Siena house only)
Friday, May 3  Liturgy Club
Friday, May 10  Fr. Kapaun Guild