Spirit Days

Students are invited to participate in Spirit Day, or jeans day, several times per month.  In order to participate, a pass must be purchased from the sponsoring organization for $1.  This allows the student to wear blue denim jeans and a blue, white, gray or black KMC t-shirt.  Athletic shoes and sandals with back straps may be worn.  Super spirit days are a 2-3 times a school year, and allow the students to wear KMC sweatpants or plain blue, white, black or gray sweatpants, with a KMC top (no leggings or yoga pants allowed).  When students are required to buy a pass for a Super Spirit Day, the cost is $2.  If a pass is not purchased for a Spirit Day, the student must be in school uniform.  Students not following these rules will receive a demerit and a detention and may lose future Spirit Day privileges.

2017-18 Spirit Days

Date Sponsor
Friday, August 25 KMC
Friday, September 1 Sisters of the Immaculate Heart of Mary (IHMs)
Friday, September 8 KMC Social Committee
Friday, September 15 Homecoming Free Spirit Day
Friday, September 29    Art Club
Friday, October 13 National Honor Society
Thursday, October 26 Red Cross Club
Friday, November 3 Stuco
Friday, November 10 Debate & Forensics Society
Friday, November 17 March for Life
Friday, December 1 KAY Club 
Friday, December 15 Crusader Advocacy Program Spirit Day
Friday, January 12 Robotics/Science Olympiad
Friday, January 26 Walk in Sister's Shoes Super Spirit Day
Friday, February 2 Catholic Schools Week Free Super Spirit Day
Tuesday, February 6 Walk in Sister's Shoes Super Spirit Day
Friday, February 9 Quill & Scroll
Tuesday, February 13 Walk in Sister's Shoes Super Spirit Day
Friday, February 16  Drumline
Tuesday, February 20 Walk in Sister's Shoes Super Spirit Day
Tuesday, February 27 Walk in Sister's Shoes Super Spirit Day
Friday, March 2 Project Prom
Friday, March 16 Crusader Advocacy Program Super Spirit Day
Friday, April 6 Project Graduation 
Friday, April 20 Ecology Club 
Friday, April 27 Crusaders for Life Super Spirit Day (with donation of baby item)
Friday, May 11 Fr. Kapaun Guild