Kapaun Mt. Carmel Catholic High School

Spirit Days

Students are invited to participate in Spirit Day, or jeans day, several times per month.  In order to participate, a pass must be purchased from the sponsoring organization for $1.  This allows the student to wear blue denim jeans and a blue, white, gray or black KMC t-shirt. Athletic shoes and sandals with back straps may be worn.  If a pass is not purchased, the student must be in school uniform. Students not following these rules will receive a demerit and a detention and may lose future Spirit Day privileges.

2016-17 Spirit Days

Date Sponsor
Friday, September 2 Sisters of the Immaculate Heart of Mary (IHMs)
Friday, September 16 KMC Social Committee
Friday, September 23 Homecoming Free Spirit Day
Friday, September 30 STUCO
Friday, October 14 National Honor Society
Thursday, October 27 Freshman Class
Friday, November 4 Debate & Forensics Society
Friday, November 18 Red Cross Club
Friday, December 2 KAY Club
Friday, December 16 Handmaids of Mary
Friday, January 13 Robotics/Science Olympiad
Friday, January 27 Walk In Sister's Shoes Super Spirit Day
Friday, February 3 Catholic Schools Week Free Super Spirit Day
Thursday, February 23     World Language Clubs
Friday, March 3 Project Prom
Friday, March 10 Crusaders for Life Donation Super Spirit Day
Friday, March 31 KMC
Friday, April 7 Project Graduation
Friday, April 21 Ecology Club
Friday, April 28 Quill & Scroll
Friday, May 12 Fr. Kapaun Guild